Happy Thanksgiving!

Hope you are all having a happy holiday!!  Like I said yesterday, I know this day can be packed with all the feels so I hope it’s an o.k. day for you.  I am making the World’s Best Dinner Rolls this morning and I already burned out my mixer, yay me!  That sucker was smoking like a crackhead!!  I unplugged it and put it in the trash (once it was done with its smoke).  There’s something about baking bread that I just love.  The rising dough is like a warm baby’s butt, I don’t know what to say about punching it down.  I don’t associate that with punching a baby’s butt.  I’m not that mean.  Who would punch a baby?!?!  Anyway I digress.  My family loves my homemade rolls and it’s going to be a true feat to make them in this postage stamp of a kitchen I have.

Yesterday I started watching Stranger Things on Netflix, I wouldn’t say it’s addictive or anything, I only watched seven episodes.  I could have kept on going through the whole two series I think but I had to go to bed so I could get up and make bread!  I am tempted to turn it on now while the bread rises but I might get so involved that I neglect my bread-making duties and then I’ll miss Thanksgiving and my family would be pissed as hell.  You have to have yeast rolls with your Thanksgiving meal.  It’s like, a rule.

I also started reading the book Lab Girl for my book club, that’s something I can do with the time I have while the bread rises.  I could clean my house but fuck no.  I’m going to wait until the dust is swirling around in little dust-devils and I can’t see the back wall.  Give it a little drama.  It’s hard to work up the motivation to clean.  Maybe if I had a visitor here I would clean.  This apartment is my dirty little secret.

Well people hope you have a great day.  Let me know your plans and how you’re doing in the comments.  I love hearing from you!  Peach out!

8 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. Bread is the best! We’re having a quiet day, I have 2 shifts with a client today and we’re doing the whole turkey 🦃 and everything of Friday when my stepdaughter can join us. Made one pumpkin pie yesterday, with my secret ingredients, so we’ll have that and numerous lovely nibblies throughout the day. The hubs gets pizza tonight as an extra treat.

    I’m feeling generally great, allowing for the migraines and other chronic. But I don’t let it stop me! We are officially booked for our Israel trip, leaving 12/25 and getting us home on 1/6. We even have a cat sitter and litter scooper and mail bringer-iner for the duration.

    Have a wonderful day, enjoy the family and when it gets less enjoyable, just fake it or take a nap. Happy Thanksgiving!🦃🍁

  2. when I will figure out how to make bread, I will probably make it every day just so my kitchen can smell all nice and yummy.
    I watched Stranger things in one sitting too. It’s the best way to do it.
    This weekend I plan to spend some alone time to figure my life out. Nothing fun there. Hope your family enjoyed your bread and you had an amazing Thanksgiving.

  3. Haven’t watched stranger things yet. Nor have I watched Game of Thrones. New season of Vikings starts on the 29, so I’m looking forward to that. And whenever American Gods comes back on. My thanksgiving was grand. My turkey turned out poifect! Best thing, I didn’t over eat. I only had one plate. HUZZAH!

    • Iggy you have to watch Stranger Things!!! It is a TRIP!! It will grab you and keep you watching!!! It is so fun!! More fun if you are a child of the 80’s I suspect but give it a try!! ❤ ❤

Leave a comment